Martindale Awards

Peer

Peer

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

4.6/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

70% client recommended

Reviews (12)

Rating Reviews by date
3.4 / 5.0
2014-05-27 17:55:48

No description provided

— Peer 05/27/2014

2.4 / 5.0
2014-05-25 11:19:45

No description provided

— Peer 05/25/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-14

No description provided

— Client 04/14/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-03

JMD is the best criminal defense litigator in the Omaha area. Very sharp, personable, and professional. Well worth every penny.

— Client 07/03/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-29

No description provided

— Client 11/29/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-23

James Martin Davis was very helpful in all ways. He went way over and beyond what I expected in an attorney.

— Client 09/23/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-29

No description provided

— Client 08/29/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2010-10-29

While putting out our dogs into our fenced back yard, my wife saw a large dog running at her from within our fenced back yard. After getting our dogs inside, she armed herself and went back out to see if the dog was still there. When it attacked her, she shot it. The COunty Attorney filed a felony animal cruelty charge against her.{newline}Mr. Davis was passionate about her defense and after only 2 hours of deliberation, the jury returned a not guilty.{newline}Without doubt, the best defense attorney in thee

— Client 10/29/2010

3.5 / 5.0
2010-10-24

No description provided

— Client 10/24/2010

1.0 / 5.0
2014-09-03

I have decided to not hire Mr. Davis as my attorney and ask for a refund. Mr. Davis is not giving my refund back to me. {newline}I got into some trouble with the law. My wife reached out to Mr. James Martin Davis. Mr. Davis is an attorney in Omaha, NE. Here is his address: James Martin Davis Law Office 1623 Farnam Street, Suite 500, Farnam Plaza Building, Omaha, NE 68102{para}I could not pay for the rest of his retainer fee of $7500. I decided that my best interest is that I cannot afford him. I have alread

— Client 09/03/2014

1.0 / 5.0
2012-04-19

Hired Davis for Appellate practice.He had his Associates write the brief and argue the case before the Appellate Court. I lost my appeal because the brief filed by his office was not professionally written. They failed to bring to the courts attention all arguments that could be considered on direct appeal. I paid a lot of money to have a professionally drafted brief filed and argued on my behalf by James Martin Davis.I wasted my money. I would not recommend this attorney and his staff to anyone

— Client 04/19/2012

1.0 / 5.0
2012-01-18

Hired Davis for Appellant practice. He had his Associates write the brief and argue the case before the Appellant Court. I lost my appeal because the brief filed by his office was not professionally wrote. They failed to bring to the courts attention all arguments that could be considered on direct appeal. I paid a lot of money to have a professionally drafted brief filed and argued on my behalf by James Martin Davis.I wasted my money. I would not recommend this attorney and his staff to anyone.

— Client 01/18/2012